About us

What we do

The Tennessee Foster and Adoptive Care Association is a non-profit organization that functions as an advocacy support group for resource parents throughout the state of Tennessee. We encourage and motivate foster and adoptive parents, as well as any other interested member of the community, to work together to promote the general welfare of foster children. We assist in communications between foster and adoptive parents and others concerned with the growth and development of foster children. First and foremost, we are spokespersons for foster and adoptive parents and the children under their care and custody.

 
 
 
 

Membership is open to all foster or adoptive parents, employees of the Tennessee Department of Children’s Services, and citizens concerned about the wellbeing of foster and adoptive parents and children. If you would like to become a member of the TFACA, please complete an application for membership. Active members must pay annual dues, and will have the right to vote and be eligible for election as officers or directors of the TFACA. 

 
 

Who we are

 
 

Executive
Board


Executive Director
Grace Davis
615-268-1167
gracedavis.tfaca@gmail.com

President                                                     Marion Rhines
615-403-7672   
merhines@yahoo.com
 

Vice President
 

Immediate Past President
Myra Cooper                                                615-405-4692             mcoop6180@gmail.com 

 



 

Treasurer
Cheryl Hultman
615-403-7672                         
cheryl.hultman@gmail.com

Secretary
Krista Anthony
tnfostercare.inc@gmail.com

Member- At -Large Dr. Susan Pneuman 615-981-4430 susanpneuman@gmail.com
 

 

Board Liaisons

DCS Liaison
Odessa Krech
615-253-6906
odessa.krech@tn.gov

TNCSA Liaison
Jennifer McGhee, Program Director
865-314-9422
jennifer.mcghee@tncsa.com

Annual Conference Liaison
Ronya Faulkner,
DCS Resource Parent Training
(615) 806-1272
Ronya.R.Faulkner@tn.gov

 

 
 

Regional Directors


Mid Cumberland Region  Tricia Sholar     
tfacamc@gmail.com    615-854-9092

East Region (Vacant)
tfacaeast@gmail.com

TN Valley Region. tfacatv@gmail.com Sandra Holder 423-596-0861

Davidson County Region  
tfacadavidson@gmail.com                             
Maria Troche                               
205-541-8233

Knox County Region
tfacaknox@gmail.com
 

Upper Cumberland Region 
tfacauc@gmail.com Candace Gossett 423-618-2669

South Central Region tfacasc@gmail.com. Tammy Titus 931-575-0405

South West Region
tfacasw@gmail.com
 

 

Northwest Region
jsouthall60@bethelu.edu Jean Southall
731-335-4800

Northeast Region
tfacane@gmail.com Kiana Johnson 317-258-4607

Shelby County Region
tfacashelby@gmail.com
Christy Johnson
901-378-2202

Smoky Mountain Region
fosterfamiliesofbc@hotmail.com
Susan Spalding
865-407-7091
 

 
 
 

Advocate Contacts

 

Shelby Advocate
Sean Burke
(901) 258-4699
sburke@tnadvocate.org

Northwest Advocate
Shirley Brock
(731) 819-7022
sbrock@tnadvocate.org

Southwest Advocate
Lou Miller-Fields
(731) 433-8130
lfields@tnadvocate.org

Mid Cumberland Advocate
Nancy Woodall
(615) 351-9462
nance13054@aol.com

Davidson Advocate
Nancy Woodall (Interim)
(615) 351-9462
nance13054@aol.com

Upper Cumberland Advocate
Peggy Carroll (Interim)
(423) 462-5808
pcarroll@tnadvocate.org

South Central Advocate
Christy Phillips
(931) 581-7854
cphillips@tnadvocate.org

 

Tennessee Valley Advocate
(Hamilton, Marion, Sequatchie)

Johnetta Lane
(423) 443-0558
jlane@tnadvocate.org

Tennessee Valley Advocate
(Bledsoe,Rhea, Meigs, McMinn, Bradley, Polk)

Peggy Carroll
(423) 462-5808
pcarroll@tnadvocate.org

Knox Advocate
Megan Young
(865) 437-0514
myoung@tnadvocate.org

Smoky Mountain Advocate
Cindy Peters
cpeters@tnadvocate.org

Northeast Advocate
Mark Hickman
(423) 480-8456
mhickman@tnadvocate.org

East Advocate
Angel Daugherty
(423) 494-4948
adaugherty@tnadvocate.org

 

Tennessee Community Services Agancy
5600 Brainerd Rd Ste. A-14
Chattanooga, TN 37411
(m) 865.314.9422   (f) 423.499.6104

Jennifer McGhee - Program Director
Resource Parent Advocacy & Mentorship Program
(C) 865-314-9422 Jennifer.mcghee@tncsa.com 

 

Advocate Relations Specialists

Joanna Crutcher

(Covering Shelby, Northwest, Southwest, Mid-Cumberland, Davidson, Parts of S. Central)
(731) 358-9642
jcrutcher@tnadvocate.org

Becky Hawk
(Covering Upper Cumberland, Tn Valley, PArts of S. Central, East Smoky, Knox, Northeast)
(865) 333-0686
bhawk@tnadvocate.org